Hush now baby don’t you cry, everything’s gonna be alright

2500x2500 Calm Down Cover (RGB)Mike Mains & The Branches will independently release its second full-length album, Calm Down, Everything Is Fine, on February 18th.

If you check out the video above this post you’ll see why Mike Mains & The Branches is an indie band that you really need to get into right now because they’re doing it right. The song is original and catchy, it’s going to pick up your spirits and not all music has that instantaneous effect.

The Lansing, MI-based band recorded Calm Down, Everything Is Fine over the past year in Nashville with producer Matt Hoopes (Relient K). The album features Zach Farro (Half Noise, Paramore, Novel American) on drums with Matt Hoopes on guitar. The band previously released its debut album Home in 2012, and most recently the Everything EP on October 15th, 2013 featuring three new tracks from the forthcoming album, which can be streamed at SoundCloud via the embed below.

This past spring Mike Mains & The Branches went out on a national tour with Relient K, Hellogoodbye, and William Beckett followed by recent select dates with Motion City Soundtrack, Bastille, and Wild Cub. Looking ahead the band will head out on a string of January dates with Flint Eastwood, perform at SXSW and South By So What in Texas this March, and arrange a full spring tour.

Tour Dates:
12/28 – Akron, OH at Musica w/ Relient K
1/18 – Ferndale, MI at The Loving Touch w/ Flint Eastwood
1/24 – Anderson, IN at Mocha Joe’s w/ Flint Eastwood
1/25 – Chicago, IL at Quenchers Saloon w/ Flint Eastwood
1/26 – Kalamazoo, MI at Wild Bull w/ Flint Eastwood