Tag Archives: Charlie Sheen

A Glimpse Inside The Mind Of Charles Swan III

CS3Featuring an original score by Liam Hayes, who has made music under the name Plush since the early 90’s, today we announce the soundtrack for the motion picture, “A Glimpse Inside The Mind Of Charles Swan III.” The soundtrack is available February 5th for digital download and March 19th on CD and LP on Night Fever Music. Along with a heavy synth, country and western performed by Jason Schwartzman, the soundtrack also contains a beautiful cover of the Brazilian classic “Aguas de Marco,” performed by Katheryn Winnick & Charlie Sheen. “Aguas de Marco” just premiered on Rolling Stone and you can stream the track below. Fans will receive an instant download of “Águas de Março” with every pre-order purchased.

Starring an all-star cast including Charlie Sheen, Bill Murray, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Jason Schwartzman, and Patricia Arquette, “A Glimpse Inside The Mind Of Charles Swan III” is a playful comedy of lost love, friendship, revenge fantasies, and Brandy Alexanders. Charles (Charlie Sheen) is a successful graphic designer whose fame, money and charm have provided him with a seemingly perfect life. When his true love, a perplexing beauty named Ivana, suddenly breaks off their relationship, Charles’ life falls apart and he swirls into a downward spiral of doubt, confusion and reflection. With the support of his loyal intimates— Kirby (Jason Schwartzman), Saul (Bill Murray), and his sister, Izzy (Patricia Arquette) — he begins the hard road of self-evaluation to come to terms with a life without Ivana. The film begs the question: Is it possible to love and hate someone at the same time? The film is currently available on iTunes and will open theatrically February 8th.

Track Listing:
1. Brain Doctor
2. Whose Blues
3. Sound of San Francisco (instrumental)
4. White Telescope
5. Kirby’s Song – performed by Jason Schwartzman
6. Cried a Thousand Times
7. Born Together (instrumental)
8. SSBB/ Counter SSBB
9. The Goose is out
10. Fokus
11. Whose Blues Anyway (instrumental)
12. Look Up, Look Down
13. Rock and Roll
14. A Glimpse Inside
15. So Much Music

Bonus Tracks
(only available on CD and Digital Download)
1. Aguas De Marco – performed by Katheryn Winnick & Charlie Sheen (Bonus Track)
2. First Meeting (Bonus Track)
3. Charlie and Izzy (Bonus Track)
4. Whose Blues Bus (Bonus Track)
5. Country Western Song (Bonus Track)
6. Charlie’s Goodbye (Bonus Track)
7. What’s Inside (demo)

Enhanced by Zemanta

Bring on the blog hops and the chocolate milk

Maybe you didn’t have a long week, maybe you did. For me… this was a really REALLY long week. And I could use a week long weekend to try and recoup from it. So I’m looking for some quotes this weekend to make me chuckle. “Humor (is) the process that allows one to brush reality aside when it gets too distressing.”

I found some, one in specific from good ol’ Charlie Sheen. Lol.

“Stay off the crack. Drink a chocolate milk.”

CHARLIE SHEEN, giving life advice to the UCLA baseball team on Thursday.

Weekend Blog Hop

It’s simple to participate, here are the rules:

1. Please place the “Weekend Blog Hop” button in a blog post and/or on your blog somewhere. This lets us all know where to find each other!
2. Follow my blog.
3. Visit at least 2 blogs on this list.
4. Add your name to the linky list below so we can visit you back. I will be following everyone who posts.
5. Comments are optional but always appreciated.