Tag Archives: Train

Abduction original soundtrack release September 20th

Last night we aired a live screening of Taylor Lautner’s upcoming movie “Abduction” which comes to movie theaters next Friday, September 23rd. But for those of us who are more interested in the soundtrack which will accompany the film, you can scoop it off shelves on Tuesday, September 20, 2011.

Epic Records is releasing the original soundtrack for Abduction featuring music spanning a wide spectrum of genres in support of the action packed flick. The accompanying soundtrack features brand new tracks from well known artists like Train and up and coming alt songstress Oh Land. Superstar Lenny Kravitz adds “Come On Get It” taken from his new album to be released Summer 2011 and Raphael Saadiq contributes “Heart Attack” coming off the heels of his new release, Stone Rollin’. Hitmakers Cobra Starship follows up their latest MTV VMA performance by adding “#1Nite,” co-written by Ryan Teder of multiplatinum band One Republic.

Said Lionsgate’s Head Of Film Tracy McKnight of the soundtrack’s release, “Abduction is a movie with something for everyone – heart-pounding action, the magnetism of Taylor Lautner, a high school love story, and great performances from veteran character actors. It’s fitting that the soundtrack also offer something for everyone – the songs from new and established artists range from moody to upbeat, and make the perfect companion to the film.”

Track Listing:

1. To Be Loved – Train
2. Come On Get It – Lenny Kravitz
3. Heart Attack – Raphael Saadiq
4. Twist – Oh Land
5. Under My Skin – Hot Bodies In Motion
6. Blame It On The Boom Boom – Black Stone Cherry
7. The Witness – Blaqk Audio
8. #1Nite – Cobra Starship
9. Good Girl – Alexis Jordan
10. Novocaine Lips – Matthew Koma
11. DJ Love Song – Superstar Shyra
12. The Chorus – Donora
13. Loving You Tonight – Andrew Allen
14. Abduction Suite – Edward Shearmur

Pre-order the Abduction (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), from Amazon.com now!

Quick run down on the Grammy’s

Train won their third Grammy Award last night as the iTunes Session version of their hit song “Hey, Soul Sister” took home the award for Best Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocals. Train’s iTunes Session EP features original performances by the band available exclusively on iTunes. This award marks the first Grammy win for iTunes original content.

Train frontman Pat Monahan said, “It’s been beyond our wildest dreams to have the success we have had this past year, and a Grammy completely takes it over the top. We can’t thank our fans enough for always sticking with us.”

I for one love their latest single “Marry Me,” which has been certified “gold” so far. The song continues its ascent up the radio charts, and is currently reaching 24 million people in audience.

Lady Antebellum, on the other hand, picked up five prizes, including song and record of the year. It marked the second consecutive year that a country act dominated the event, after Taylor Swift grabbed the Grammy glory in 2010.

The members of Lady Antebellum said they were left in tears backstage by their unexpected wins, which also included three awards in the country field, all generated by their album “Need You Now.”

“We’ll probably never have one of these moments ever again in our career,” said singer Charles Kelley. “You’re not going to win five Grammys ever again. We know that, we’re realistic. So we’re gonna try to soak it up.”

The number one prize of top album of the year went to Arcade Fire. Awesomeness.

Flamboyant pop singer Lady Gaga and rapper Jay-Z won three awards each, both of them beating Eminem along the way.

Kate was at the Grammys to support boyfriend – and future baby daddy – Matt Bellamy, who won Best Rock Album with his band, Muse.

Photo Credit: Lucy Nicholson/Reuters