Summery EP released 6/5 by Baby Monster

Baby Monster released their new album on June 5, 2012 and since then it has been receiving glowing reviews. Hailing jointly from California and Oregon, Baby Monster is a pop group comprised of Daniel Sternbaum and Marty Larson Xu.

Opening the record is title track “City of Lovers” a summery track with layered vocals over booming synths which seamlessly leads into “Hitchhiker” a song lead by heavy bass and handclaps and distorted vocals. “The General of Hot Desire” turns up the heat peppered with twinkling reggae-infused beats and tambourine, breaking into a climactic chorus of voices.

The city of lovers, it ain’t so easy to get in here, but it’s not so hard.

Download & Listen:

Baby Monster – “Hitchhiker” [mp3]


You may also like...