Everything at Once from Tony Glausi

Tony Glausi Announces New Album EVERYTHING AT ONCE out September 3rd via Outside in Music.

Tony Glausi

Raised in Portland, Oregon and currently based in New York City, Tony Glausi is a singer, songwriter, and world-renowned trumpeter. Today he announced his new album Everything at Once, out September 3rd via Outside In Music. The new album features straight-to-the-gut pop jams and R&B-influenced tunes that take inspiration from many sources while remaining uniquely true to his vision as an artist.

I Could Fall in Love Glausi“Writing Everything at Once, I felt like the project wasn’t about me. It wasn’t about Tony, the trumpet player. I just wanted to make fucking songs,” Glausi explains. “I sing on three of them, but I just wanted to produce the music and ultimately let my collaborators shine,” he adds.

“Lot of Enough” features guest vocals from Luca Max, while Glausi takes the lead on vocals for “Jada Jada.” Other guests on the album include singer/saxophonist Braxton Cook, Latin GRAMMY-nominated Nana Mendoza, Brooklyn-based singer Elysse, rapper Charlemagne the Goddess, and UK vocalist Max Milner.

Coming out of high school and studying music in college, he was pretty fixated on jazz trumpet playing, and his earlier releases were heavily oriented around improvisation and swing. “But as I continue to write and explore new sounds, I feel like I get closer and closer to my true voice, one record at a time.”

Everything at Once is an album of places, faces, and interactions.  Tony Glausi has created a mixtape to his life, thanks, in part, to his willingness to try anything. “The album is literally a two-year snapshot of my life. Each story is like a scene from a film, or I guess 10 different films,” Glausi concludes.

1. I Could Fall in Love (feat. Charlamagne the Goddess)
2. Backseat Bump
3. Celeste Inmensidad (feat. Nana Mendoza)
4. Lot of Enough (feat. Luca Max)
5. Jada Jada
6. Is Anybody Fkn Listening? (feat. Max Milner)
7. The Ominous Blue (feat. Braxton Cook)
8. Forever Is Now!!
9. You’ll Never Know (feat. Elysse)
10. Meant to Be

The album Everything at Once will be released via Outside in Music on September 3rd Outside In Music.

More from Tony Glausi

Find Glausi on Twitter and Instagram